Our Team-Mitchell Area Safehouse

Our Team

Employment Opportunities

Part_Time_Rural_Advocate_Job_Description.pdf
Part_Time_Shelter_Advocate_Job_Description.pdf
 

Mitchell Area Safehouse
Board of Directors
President
: Melody Hohn

Vice President: Ashley Hobbs
Secretary: Linda Francis
Treasurer: Rennie DeBoer
Executive Director: Alli Fredericksen
  Quentin Flippin        Ruth Haidle             Sheila Greive          Jonathan Guenthner
                Lenora Heyduk             Andrew Becker         Nathan Smith           Kristy Zink     
        Mason Winterboer              JoAnn Schlimgen            Deryk Thomsen


Foundation Board of Directors
President: Craig Fergen
Secretary: Lori Baye
Treasurer: Dave Brown


Trish Delaney            Laine Weerheim            Fredel Thomas            Mike Vehle
Julie Bell            Brian Enga            LeAnn Farnham            Bonny Hansen            Rose Marie Hoiten


The Mitchell Area Safehouse Foundation was established in 2002 to act as a benevolent educational and charitable association for victims of domestic violence and sexual assault and their minor children. The Foundation supports Mitchell Area Safehouse programs. In today’s changing world of grant funding with its unpredictability and restrictions, Mitchell Area Safehouse Foundation fills the need to broaden the funding base of the Mitchell Area Safehouse and establish a system of planned giving that will insure the financial stability of the organization and allow for funding of needs that are not covered by grant funds.
 


Mitchell Area Safehouse Staff
Alli Fredericksen
Executive Director
605-996-6622
alli@mitchellareasafehouse.org
Coleen Smith
Shelter Director
605-996-6622
coleen@mitchellareasafehouse.org
Renae Gades
Family Visitation Center Supervisor
605-996-8880
renae@mitchellareasafehouse.org
Marcia Solmonson
Shelter Advocate Supervisor
605-996-2765 or 605-996-4440
marcia@mitchellareasafehouse.org
 
 
Natalie Kobes
Shelter Advocate
605-996-4440
natalie@mitchellareasafehouse.org
Taylor Peck
ESG Case Manager/Shelter Advocate
605-996-2765
taylor@mitchellareasafehouse.org
Now Hiring  
Rural Outreach Advocate