Our Team-Mitchell Area Safehouse

Our Team

Leave This Page

Our Team

Shelter Staff
Coleen Smith
Shelter Director
605-996-6622
coleen@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Marcia Solmonson
Shelter Advocate Supervisor
605-996-2765 or 605-996-4440
marcia@mitchellareasafehouse.org 

Taylor Peck
ESG Case Manager/Shelter Advocate
605-996-2765
taylor@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Natalie Kobes
Shelter Advocate
605-996-4440
natalie@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Wendy Ley
Shelter Advocate
605-996-4440
wendy@mitchellareasafehouse.org


Caroline Groves

Rural Outreach Advocate
605-996-2765
carolyn@mitchellareasafehouse.org


Family Visitation Center Staff
Renae Gades
Family Visitation Center Supervisor
605-996-8880
renae@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Christal Whetstine
Family Visitation Center Monitor Specialist
605-996-8880

Ashley Hobbs
Development Director
605-933-9644
developmentdir@mitchellareasafehouse.org