Our Team-Mitchell Area Safehouse

Our Team

Our Team

Nancy Wietgrefe
Executive Director
605-996-6622
nancy@mitchellareasafehouse.org


Ashley Hobbs
Development Director
605-933-9644
developmentdir@mitchellareasafehouse.org


Shelter Staff

Coleen Smith
Shelter Coordinator
605-996-6622
coleen@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Marcia Solmonson
Shelter Supervisor
605-996-2765 or 605-996-4440
marcia@mitchellareasafehouse.org 

Wendy Ley
Shelter Advocate
605-996-4440
wendy@mitchellareasafehouse.org


Kaleena Kaiser
Shelter Advocate
605-996-2765
kaleena@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Amanda Koehn
Shelter Advocate
605-996-2765
amanda@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Carrie Kohler
Housing Case Manager
605-996-2765
carrie@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Carolyn Groves
Rural Outreach Advocate
605-996-2765
carolyn@mitchellareasafehouse.org


Family Visitation Center Staff
_______________________
Family Visitation Center Coordinator
605-996-8880

Christal Whetstine
Visitation Center Supervisor
605-996-8880

christal@mitchellareasafehouse.org

Jacinda Biberdorf
Family Visitation Monitor Specialist
605-996-8880

Jackie Helma
Family Visitation Monitor Specialist
605-996-8880

Grace Garrels
Family Visitation Monitor Specialist &
Parenting Class Instructor
605-996-8880